Voting will close on Friday, March 29, 2019 at 11:59PM.
Voting for the Texas Academy and Texas Academy Foundation 2019-2020 election is now open. Please review the list of candidates below. Each candidate is listed with their picture and professional biography under the position for which they were nominated. Click on the candidate’s name to view their biography.
IMPORTANT NOTE: Please review all the candidates and make your selections prior to entering the voting portion. The actual voting process is limited to one session per login. Once you have entered the voting portion you will not be able to leave and return. You must complete the entire process on entering.
The voting link is located at the bottom of this page.

President Elect
Tracey Ledoux, PhD, RD, FAND (Southeast)
Tabitha Odom, MPH RD LD (Southeast)
Academy Delegate

Carol Bradley, Phd, BCBA, RDN, LD, FAND (Northeast)
Karen Geismar, MS, RDN, LD, CNSC (Southeast)
Nominating Committee (Please select 3)
Adrien Paczosa, RD,LD, CEDRD-S (South)
Christina Saliba, MS, RDN, LD (West)
Maria-Paula Carrillo, MS, RDN, LD (Northeast)
Marie Whelen, MS RDN LD (Southeast)
Neva Cochran, MS, RDN, LD, FAND (Northeast)
Sarah Hendren, MS, RDN, LD, CD (Northeast)


Southeast Region Director Elect
Jill Kuzniarek, MCN, RDN, LD
Tara Taylor, MS, RD, LD
South Region Director Elect
Shannon Lloyd, MS, RD, LD


North Region Director Elect
Shannon Galyean, PhD, RDN, LD


Northeast Region Director Elect
Natalie Roberts, MS, RDN, LD


West Region Director Elect
Bridget Swinney, MS, RDN, LD


Texas Academy Foundation Ballot

Foundation Director Elect
Patricia Morrison, MCN, RDN, LDN
Sarah Ryan, MS, RDN, LD


You can only access the voting system once. Please review all the candidates prior to accessing the voting system. Click here to vote in the Texas Academy 2019-2020 election. Voting will close on Friday, March 29, 2019 at 11:59PM. Remember you can only access the voting system once.